Michigan DNR actually launches armed raids on small pig farmers based on questionable “invasive species” claim

This issue is making me crazy! I urge everyone to get involved. Michigan is the first state to go through this, but trust me it won’t be the last! Anyone raising their own farm animals had better stand up right now and make your opinions known. First it’s an imaginary invasive pig. Next it will be “invasive chickens”….

The Bovine

From Health Ranger Mike Adams, at Natural News.com

“(NaturalNews) NaturalNews can now confirm that the Michigan Department of Natural Resources has, in total violation of the Fourth Amendment, conducted two armed raids on pig farmers in that state, one in Kalkaska County at Fife Lake and another in Cheboygan County. Staging raids involving six vehicles and ten armed men, DNA conducted unconstitutional, illegal and arguably criminal armed raids on these two farms with the intent of shooting all the farmers’ pigs under a bizarre new “Invasive Species Order” (ISO) that has suddenly declared traditional livestock to be an invasive species….”

View original post 940 more words

4 Comments

  1. ybertaud9 said,

    April 17, 2012 at 4:01 PM

    I’m so angry about this insane law! Just because they past a Bill, it does not make it lawful! I want to scream!

    • April 17, 2012 at 5:37 PM

      Me too! One of the farms that we buy food from, had to slaughter every one of his heritage pigs. Can you imagine how much money these poor people are losing? Now where the heck am I going to get a decent slice of ham from? Walmart? I am so frustrated. I have called the governor multiple times and sent letters to every DNR officer I could think of. I can’t believe this is America sometimes. I’m pretty sure our founding fathers are crying in their graves right about now.

      • ybertaud9 said,

        April 18, 2012 at 4:05 AM

        I been posting this news on my FB page and personal profile… I now live in Greece, but I am from Empire, Michigan. It’s a house of cards if we don’t wake-up. So sad.

  2. April 17, 2012 at 11:47 PM

    This just makes me sick to my stomach. It is becoming more and more apparent to me that our broken food system is merely a symptom of our government’s systemic corruption. The people have no voice when corporations are sanctioned as persons, and our elected officials move into their offices already bought and paid for by Big Ag.


Leave a Reply

