My Favorite Pizza Sauce

I make homemade deep dish pizza once in a while, and it is always a big hit. This pizza sauce is our favorite. You can use home-canned, plain, unflavored tomato sauce or whatever organic tomato sauce you can find at the store. I think this fall I am going to try my hand at fire-roasted tomato sauce during canning season. I think it adds amazing flavor.

Fast Easy Pizza Sauce

1 8 oz can of tomato sauce

1 tsp oregano

1/2 tsp marjoram

1/2 tsp basil

1/2 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp sea salt

Combine and let sit for at least 1 hour.

5 Comments

  1. Heidi said,

    April 22, 2012 at 8:11 AM

    I make my own pizza sauce too. It tastes ok without oil, does it? I’ve always used oil in mine, but maybe I’ll stop now.

    • April 22, 2012 at 8:26 AM

      I actually have never used oil. There is usually plenty of oil from meat and cheese on our pizzas though. I don’t think oil would hurt. I say the more fat the better 🙂

  2. April 23, 2012 at 5:41 PM

    Obviously I need to get some marjoram! I don’t use it much in my cooking but I’m noticing it a lot. 😉

  3. May 7, 2012 at 1:04 AM

    […] Pizza Sauce (so simple to make) […]


Leave a Reply

