Our Favorite Blue Cheese Dressing

We’ve been having a lot of fun experimenting with salads and dressings lately. I have noticed an amazing change in my tastes since I bought a juicer last month. I start the day off with a 12-16 ounces of fresh vegetable juice. Now I am actually craving vegetables. Crazy huh? So we have been really enjoying all of the fresh salad greens that are in season right now.

Blue Cheese Dressing

4 Tbsp Olive Oil

2 Tbsp Red Win Vinegar (or lemon juice)

4 Tbsp Blue Cheese (or Roquefort if you can find it)

1 tsp raw honey

2 tsp Dijon mustard

2 cloves garlic, crushed

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/2 tsp freshly ground black pepper

1/2 cup thick yogurt (or mayo or sour cream)

Mix all ingredients in a bowl and funnel into an old salad dressing bottle. We like ours chunky, so I just mix it up with a fork. If you like it creamy, you can purée until smooth. Delicious!

 

5 Comments

  1. May 9, 2012 at 1:25 AM

    Sounds delicious! And looks delicious, I will be trying it out with the first salad greens of the season and will report back.

  2. May 9, 2012 at 8:11 AM

    I’ll have to try this. I love blue cheese (never thought I would) and I’ve been having salad left and right- the more I eat them the more I crave them too.

  3. May 9, 2012 at 12:55 PM

    Blue Cheese is Hubby’s FAVORITE! I can’t wait to make this for him 😀 Woot. LOL

  4. May 9, 2012 at 1:02 PM

    A blog I follow posted this recipe and it uses blue cheese thought you might like it 🙂 http://modernchristianwoman.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/the-classic-wedge-salad/


Leave a Reply

