Homemade Cajun Spice Mix

grilled cajun shrimp

Cajun Spice Mix

  • 1 Tbsp Sea Salt
  • 1 Tbsp Fresh Ground Black Pepper
  • 1 Tbsp Fresh Ground White Pepper
  • 1 Tbsp Oregano
  • 1 Tbsp Thyme
  • 1 Tbsp Basil
  • 1 Tbsp Sugar
  • 2 Tbsp Cayenne
  • 2 Tbsp Paprika
  • 2 Tbsp Chili Powder
  • 2 Tbsp Garlic Powder
  • 2 Tbsp Onion Powder

Mix all ingredients together and store in an airtight container. I always make spice mixes in large quantities, because I cook more than the average bear. Feel free to halve or quarter this recipe if you aren’t a slave to your kitchen like I am 😉

This is good on a whole lot of foods, but will blow your mind on seafood. Grilled Cajun Shrimp anyone? Why not try it with Homemade Cocktail Sauce?

shrimp

Related Posts:

Worlds Best BBQ Sauce (sugar free)

Homemade Worcestershire Sauce

Tender Grilled Brisket

Homemade Probiotic Teriyaki Sauce

Cajun Smothered Pork Chops (Robs Favorite!)

Recipe Index

7 Comments

  1. January 12, 2014 at 7:36 AM

    Everybody needs a cajun spice mix. Fabulous stuff. Great photos, too. 🙂

  2. February 5, 2014 at 6:46 PM

    Yay, you’re posting again! Can’t wait to see what you come up with this year :).

  3. February 12, 2014 at 12:40 PM

    Delicious recipes, I can’t wait to try.

  4. May 1, 2014 at 9:22 AM

    Oh my goodness does this look heavenly! Cajun spices? Why yes please!
    You are an absolutely brilliant individual! I am so glad we found this blog.

  5. Ali said,

    July 15, 2014 at 1:38 PM

    Must try! This looks super good. Thanks for the recipe. I love all the spices.

  6. Ginny said,

    July 30, 2014 at 7:50 PM

    LOVE IT! I’m about to make my second batch. This amount is perfect for me and it lasts a long time. Your homemade Cajun Spice Mix makes my Smothered Chicken pop! Thanx for this fabulous seasoning blend.

  7. April 16, 2015 at 11:24 AM

    The basil was a surprise, and I’m looking forward to giving this a try. In fact, I liked your recipe so much, that it’s my Recipe of the Day.


Leave a Reply

